Critical Studies Faculty Directory

A - F | G - L | M - Z | Sessional Lecturers

Name

Position(s)

Department

Contact Info

Adl_Ramine_web

Adl, Ramine

Associate Professor, French

Critical Studies

ramine.adl@ubc.ca
250.807.9343
CCS 342

Aranjo_Anderson_web

Araujo, Anderson

Associate Professor, English

Critical Studies

anderson.araujo@ubc.ca
250.807.9589
CCS 365

Martin Blum

Blum, Martin

Department Head, Critical Studies
Associate Professor, English
German Program Coordinator

Critical Studies

martin.blum@ubc.ca
250.807.9362
CCS 391

Carter_Diana_web

Carter, Diana

Senior Instructor, Spanish
On Leave 2018-19

Critical Studies

diana.carter@ubc.ca
250.807.9844
CCS 349

Castricano_Jodey_web

Castricano, Jodey

Associate Professor, English

Critical Studies

jodey.castricano@ubc.ca
250.807.9196
CCS 377

Conway_thumb   Alison Conway Professor, English and Gender & Women Studies Critical Studies
Community, Culture & Global Studies
alison.conway@ubc.ca
250.807.9701
CCS 166
Desmarais_Claude_web

Desmarais, Claude

Assistant Professor, German

Critical Studies

claude.desmarais@ubc.ca
250.807.8635
CCS 373

DuranCogan_Mercedes_web F. Duran, Mercedes




Assistant Professor, Spanish Critical Studies mercedes.duran-cogan@ubc.ca
250.807.9386
CCS 163
Eggleston_Robert_web Eggleston, Robert

 

Associate Professor, English Critical Studies robert.eggleston@ubc.ca
250.807.9380
CCS 341
Thumbnail - Garrard
Garrard, Greg Associate Dean Graduate Studies and Research
Associate Professor, Sustainability
Critical Studies greg.garrard@ubc.ca
250-807-8479
CCS 391
Garcia-Perez_Grisel_web Garcia-Perez, Grisel - Associate Professor, Spanish
           
Critical Studies grisel.garcia-perez@ubc.ca
250.807.9310
CCS 376
Gordon_Chris_web Gordon, Christopher

 

Associate Professor, French
French Program Coordinator
Critical Studies chris.gordon@ubc.ca
250.807.9389
CCS 374
Grekul_Lisa_web Grekul, Lisa




Associate Professor, English
IGS Program Coordinator

Critical Studies lisa.grekul@ubc.ca
250.807.9347
CCS 335
Grinnell_George_web Grinnell, George  Associate Professor, English
English MA & Honours Coordinator
Critical Studies george.grinnell@ubc.ca
250.807.9638
CCS 332
Gustar_Jennifer_web Gustar, Jennifer

 

Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies Critical Studies jennifer.gustar@ubc.ca
250.807.9384
CCS 338
Hargreaves_Allison_web Hargreaves, Allison Associate Professor, English Critical Studies allison.hargreaves@ubc.ca
250.807.8446
CCS 331
Jacques_Melissa_web Jacques, Melissa Senior Instructor, English Critical Studies melissa.jacques@ubc.ca
250.807.9573
CCS 380
Jefferess_David_web
Jefferess, David




Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies

Critical Studies david.jefferess@ubc.ca
250.807.9359
CCS 371
Jovicic_Jelena_web Jovicic, Jelena Associate Professor, French
On Leave 2018-19
Critical Studies jelena.jovicic@ubc.ca
250.807.9344
CCS 334
Keyes_Daniel_web Keyes, Daniel Associate Professor, English Cultural Studies
Cultural Studies Program Coordinator

 

Critical Studies daniel.keyes@ubc.ca
250.807.9320
CCS 344
F_Langevin  Langevin, Francis  Instructor, French  Critical Studies francis.langevin@ubc.ca
250.807.8188
CCS 364

 

Langton_Nina_web Langton, Nina Associate Professor, Japanese Critical Studies nina.langton@ubc.ca
250.807.9395
CCS 333
Lawrence_Sean_web Lawrence, Sean




Associate Head, Critical Studies
Associate Professor, English
Critical Studies sean.lawrence@ubc.ca
250.807.9415
CCS 372
Lee-Ruthann-web Lee, Ruthann Assistant Professor, Cultural Studies Critical Studies ruthann.lee@ubc.ca
250.807.9181
CCS 381
Legault_Marianne_web Legault, Marianne Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, French
Critical Studies marianne.legault@ubc.ca
250.807.9381
CCS 323B
Loughlin_Marie_web Loughlin, Marie Associate Professor, English
English Program Coordinator
Critical Studies marie.loughlin@ubc.ca
250.807.9330
CCS 340
Dr. Oliver Lovesey Lovesey, Oliver Professor, English Critical Studies oliver.lovesey@ubc.ca
250.807.9385
CCS 369
MacArthur_Janet_web MacArthur, Janet Associate Professor, English Critical Studies janet.macarthur@ubc.ca
250.807.9355
CCS 375
Magnat_Virgini_web Magnat, Virginie




Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance

 

Creative Studies, Critical Studies virginie.magnat@ubc.ca
250.807.8441
CCS 368
Milton_Paul_web Milton, Paul

 

Senior Instructor, English Critical Studies paul.milton@ubc.ca
250.807.9418
CCS 336
Thumbnail- Murphy
 Murphy, Emily  Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities  Critical Studies emily.murphy@ubc.ca
250.807.8073
CCS 346
Pena_Francisco_web Peña, Francisco Associate Professor, World Literatures & Spanish Critical Studies francisco.pena@ubc.ca
250.807.8044
CCS 177
Reeves_Margaret_web Reeves, Margaret

 

Assistant Professor, English Critical Studies margaret.reeves@ubc.ca
50.807.9639
CCS 169
Bernard Schulz-Cruz Schulz-Cruz, Bernard Associate Professor, Spanish
Spanish Program Coordinator
Critical Studies bernard.schulz-cruz@ubc.ca
250.807.9379
CCS 370
Shearer_Karis_web Shearer, Karis Associate Professor, English

 

Critical Studies karis.shearer@ubc.ca
250.807.9776
CCS 347
Spies_Alwyn_web Spies, Alwyn


                        
Senior Instructor, Japanese Critical Studies alwyn.spies@ubc.ca
250.807.8126
CCS 173
Stouck_Jordan_web Stouck, Jordan Senior Instructor, English

 

Critical Studies jordan.stouck@ubc.ca
250.807.9185
CCS 378


 Thuimbnail - BryceTraister  Traister, Bryce
Dean
Professor, English
Critical Studies
bryce.traister@ubc.ca
250.807.9357
CCS 323C
Treschow_Michael_web
Treschow, Michael Associate Professor, English Critical Studies michael.treschow@ubc.ca
250.807.9356
CCS 345
Kyongwon Yoon
Yoon, Kyong




Associate Professor, Cultural Studies Critical Studies kyong.yoon@ubc.ca
250.807.8897
CCS 175
Sessional Lecturers

Name Position(s) Department Contact Info
Alifa Bandali
Bandali, Alifa Lecturer, Cultural Studies Critical Studies alifa.bandali@ubc.ca
250.807.8149
CCS 366
Beck_Milka_web Beck, Milka Lecturer, French Critical Studies milka.beck@ubc.ca
250.807.8006
CCS 368
J_Cockerline_thumb Cockerline, Joanna
Lecturer, English Critical Studies

joanna.cockerline@ubc.ca
250.807.8273
CCS 332

S. Harrison
Harrison, Shona Sessional Lecturer, English Critical Studies

shona.harrison@ubc.ca
250.807.9960
CCS 175

McDonald_Shirley_web
McDonald, Shirley Lecturer, English
Critical Studies shirley.mcdonald@ubc.ca
250.807.8121
CCS 334
Senger_Lainie_web Senger, Lainie Sessional Lecturer, English
Critical Studies lainie.senger@ubc.ca
250.807.8227
CCS 351B
no image
Senn, Cristina Lecturer, Spanish Critical Studies cristina.senn@ubc.ca
250.807.8227
CCS 348
no image Takasaki, Mayu Sessional Lecturer, Japanese Critical Studies mayu.takasaki@ubc.ca
250.807.8109
CCS 175
no image
Tolman, Stephanie
Lecturer, French Critical Studies Stephanie.tolman@ubc.ca
250.807.8846
CCS 375
no image
Vickery, Jon Sessional Lecturer, English Critical Studies jon.vickery@ubc.ca
250.807.9234
CCS 334

Last reviewed shim10/3/2018 5:58:41 PM