Printer-friendly > FCCS > Prospective Students > Graduate Studies > Student Resources > Graduate Courses > Graduate Courses 2012-13 > Graduate Courses

Graduate Courses (2012-13)

Note: Course outlines are subject to change.

ENGL 521 / IGS 530x
Machine Art: Futurism, Vorticism, and the Rise of the Avant-Garde

Instructor: Anderson Araujo
T: 250.807.9589
E: anderson.araujo@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

ENGL 524 / IGS 530x
George Eliot in Victorian Cultural and Intellectual Contexts

Instructor: Oliver Lovesey
T: 250.807.9385
E: oliver.lovesay@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

ENGL 522 / IGS 530x
The Politics of Innocence: Myths of Innocence, Identity and the Impossibility of Children’s Fiction

Instructor: Margaret Reeves
T: 250.807.9639
E: margaret.reeves@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

ENGL 501 / IGS 501x
Methodologies: Critical Theory

Instructor: Marie Loughlin
T: 250.807.9330
E: marie.loughlin@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

IGS 530x
Autobiography: Narratives, Theory and Practice

Instructor: Claude Desmarais
T: 250.807.8635
E: claude.desmarais@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

ENGL 523 / IGS 530x
Masculinities in Canadian Literature and Culture

Instructor: Karis Shearer
T: 250.807.9776
E: karis.shearer@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

ENGL 502 / IGS 501Y
Methodologies: Cultural History

Instructor: George Grinnell
T: 250.807.9638
E: george.grinnell@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

IGS 506C
Creative Research Methods

Instructor: Michael V. Smith
T: 250.807.9706
E: michael.v.smith@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)

IGS 520D
Interdisciplinary Workshop

Instructor: Denise Kenney
T: 250.807.9706
E: denise.kenney@ubc.ca

Download Course Outline (PDF)


Previous Years

Last reviewed shim9/18/2012 1:31:54 PM