Printer-friendly > FCCS > Prospective Students > Graduate Studies > Student Resources > Graduate Courses > Graduate Courses 2014-15

Graduate Courses (2014-15)

Note: Course outlines are subject to change.

Many courses are cross-listed and students are invited to take courses not listed under a particular degree, if you supervisory committee recommends/approves it

MFA | MA English | IGS MA | PhD

2014 Term 1

IGS 530 / ENGL 521J / ENGL 522J | Writing Pollution

Instructor: Greg Garrard
T: 250.807.8479
E: greg.garrard@ubc.ca

IGS 501X / ENGL 501 | Methodologies: Critical Theory

Instructor: Marie Loughlin
T: 250.807.9330
E: marie.loughlin@ubc.ca

ENGL 503 | Practices in the Profession of Literary Studies and Related Disciplines

Instructor: Jordan Stouck
T: 250.807.9185
E: jordan.stouck@ubc.ca

IGS 530 | Religions and Spiritualities in Latin America

Instructor: Francisco Peña
T: 250.807.8044
E: frencisco.pena@ubc.ca

CCS 506 | MFA Graduate Colloquium I

Instructor: Virginie Magnat
T: 250.807.8441
E: virginie.magnat@ubc.ca

VISA 582 | Graduate Studio in Visual Arts I

Instructor: Stephen Foster
T: 250.807.9767
E:stephen.foster@ubc.ca

CRWR 580 | Graduate Workshop in Creative Studies

Instructor: Anne Fleming
T: 250.807.9368
E: anne.fleming@ubc.ca


2014 Term 2

IGS 530 / ENGL 521 | Story and Indigenous Methods

Instructor: Allison Hargreaves
T: 250.807.8446
E: allison.hargreaves@ubc.ca

IGS 502Y / ENGL 502 | Methodologies: Cultural Theory

Instructor: Ruthann Lee
T: 250.807.9181
E: ruthann.lee@ubc.ca

IGS 530P / ENGL 521I | ENGL 522I | Postmodern Canadian Fiction

Instructor: Lisa Grekul
T: 250.807.9282
E: lisa.grekul@ubc.ca

IGS 530Q / ENGL 521K | Imagism: Sculptural Poetics

Instructor: Anderson Araujo
T: 250.807.9589
E: anderson.araujo@ubc.ca

CCS 507 | MFA Graduate Colloquium II

Instructor: Samuel Roy-Bois
T: 250.807.8786
E: samuel.roy-bois@ubc.ca

VISA 583 | Graduate Studio in Visual Arts II

Instructor: Stephen Foster
T: 250.807.9767
E: stephen.foster@ubc.ca

Last reviewed shim7/22/2014 11:16:05 AM