FCCS Faculty Directory  

A - F | G - L | M - Z | Sessional Lecturers | Creative Studies | Critical Studies


Name Position(s) Department Contact Info
Adl_Ramine_web Adl, Ramine Associate Professor, French
Critical Studies ramine.adl@ubc.ca
250.807.9343
CCS 342
Aranjo_Anderson_web Araujo, Anderson 

Assistant Professor, English Critical Studies anderson.araujo@ubc.ca
250.807.9589
CCS 365
Belton_Robert_web Belton, Robert Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture

Critical Studies robert.belton@ubc.ca
250.807.9342
CCS 168
Martin Blum
Blum, Martin

 

Department Head, Critical Studies
Associate Professor, English
Japanese Studies & German Program Coordinator
Critical Studies martin.blum@ubc.ca
250.807.9362
CCS 373
Cadger_Neil_web Cadger, Neil
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance
INTP Program Coordinator 
Creative Studies neil.cadger@ubc.ca
250.807.9349
CCS 162

MyronCampbell

Campbell, Myron Instructor, Media Arts Creative Studies myron.campbell@ubc.ca
250.807.8011
CCS 367
Carter_Diana_web Carter, Diana Instructor, Spanish
Spanish Program Coordinator
Critical Studies diana.carter@ubc.ca
250.807.9844
CCS 378
Castricano_Jodey_web Castricano, Jodey

Associate Professor, English

On leave

Critical Studies jodey.castricano@ubc.ca
250.807.9196
CCS 377
Craig_Briar_web Craig, Briar

 

Associate Professor, Printmaking, Photography and Drawing
Visual Arts Program Coordinator
Creative Studies briar.craig@ubc.ca
250.807.9765
CCS 165
Candace Crompton Crompton, Constance

Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities

On leave

Critical Studies constance.crompton@ubc.ca
250.807.8428
CCS 346
Desmarais_Claude_web Desmarais, Claude



Assistant Professor, German
Critical Studies claude.desmarais@ubc.ca
250.807.8635
CCS 373
Dulic_Aleksandra_web

Dulic, Aleksandra

Associate Professor, New Media, Video, Drawing, 2D Creative Studies

aleksandra.dulic@ubc.ca
250.807.9771
CCS 171

DuranCogan_Mercedes_web F. Duran, Mercedes
Assistant Professor, Spanish Critical Studies mercedes.fernandez-duran@ubc.ca
250.807.9386
CCS 163
Egami_Renay_web Egami, Renay
Associate Professor, Sculpture, 3D

Creative Studies renay.egami@ubc.ca
250.807.9764
CCS 164
Eggleston_Robert_web Eggleston, Robert

 

Associate Professor, English Critical Studies robert.eggleston@ubc.ca
250.807.9380
CCS 323B
Fleming_Anne_web

Fleming, Anne

On leave 2017-18

Associate Professor, Creative Writing
Creative Studies anne.fleming@ubc.ca
250.807.9368
CCS 174
Foster_Stephen_web Foster, Stephen

Department Head, Creative Studies

Professor, Video Arts, New Media
Creative Studies stephen.foster@ubc.ca
250.807.9767
CCS 323E
Garcia-Perez_Grisel_web

Garcia-Perez, Grisel

 

Assistant Professor, Spanish
           
Critical Studies grisel.garcia-perez@ubc.ca
250.807.9310
CCS 376
G Garrard small 2016
Garrard, Greg
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research

Associate Professor, Sustainability

Critical Studies
greg.garrard@ubc.ca
250.807.8479
CCS 391
Gordon_Chris_web Gordon, Christopher

 

Associate Professor, French
French Program Coordinator
Critical Studies chris.gordon@ubc.ca
250.807.9389
CCS 374
Gott_Suzanne_web Gott, Suzanne

Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture
Art History Program Coordinator
Critical Studies suzanne.gott@ubc.ca
250.807.9671
CCS 176
Grekul_Lisa_web Grekul, Lisa

Associate Professor, English

Critical Studies lisa.grekul@ubc.ca
250.807.9347
CCS 335
Grinnell_George_web Grinnell, George   
           
Associate Professor, English
English MA & Honours Coordinator
Critical Studies george.grinnell@ubc.ca
250.807.9638
CCS 350
Gustar_Jennifer_web Gustar, Jennifer

           

Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies Critical Studies jennifer.gustar@ubc.ca
250.807.9384
CCS 332
Hargreaves_Allison_web Hargreaves, Allison Associate Professor, English Critical Studies allison.hargreaves@ubc.ca
250.807.8446
CCS 348
Helfand_Fern_web

Helfand, Fern

Associate Professor, Photography Creative Studies fern.helfand@ubc.ca
250.807.9766
CCS 166
Holmes_Nancy_web

Holmes, Nancy

Associate Professor, Creative Writing, Poetry Creative Studies nancy.holmes@ubc.ca
250.807.9369
CCS 337
Jacques_Melissa_web Jacques, Melissa Senior Instructor, English Critical Studies melissa.jacques@ubc.ca
250.807.9573
CCS 380
Jefferess_David_web
Jefferess, David
Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies
Critical Studies david.jefferess@ubc.ca
250.807.9359
CCS 371
Jovicic_Jelena_web Jovicic, Jelena

Associate Professor, French Critical Studies jelena.jovicic@ubc.ca
250.807.9344
CCS 334
Kenney_Denise_web

Kenney, Denise


Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance Creative Studies denise.kenney@ubc.ca
250.807.9632
CCS 339
Keshani_Hussein_web Keshani, Hussein

 

Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture Critical Studies hussein.keshani@ubc.ca
250.807.9770
CCS 170
Keyes_Daniel_web Keyes, Daniel Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies
Cultural Studies Program Coordinator
Critical Studies daniel.keyes@ubc.ca
250.807.9320
CCS 344
   Langevin, Francis  Instructor, French  Critical Studies francis.langevin@ubc.ca
250.807.8188
CCS 364

 

Langton_Nina_web Langton, Nina

Associate Professor, Japanese and JPST
GERM Program Coordinator

On leave

Critical Studies nina.langton@ubc.ca
250.807.9395
CCS 333
Lawrence_Sean_web

Lawrence, Sean

Associate Head, Critical Studies
Associate Professor, English
Critical Studies sean.lawrence@ubc.ca
250.807.9415
CCS 372
Lee-Ruthann-web Lee, Ruthann Assistant Professor, Cultural Studies Critical Studies ruthann.lee@ubc.ca
250.807.9181
CCS 381
Legault_Marianne_web Legault, Marianne Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, French
Critical Studies marianne.legault@ubc.ca
250.807.9381
CCS 323B
Loughlin_Marie_web Loughlin, Marie

Associate Professor, English

On leave

Critical Studies marie.loughlin@ubc.ca
250.807.9330
CCS 340
Oliver Lovesey- thumbnail
Lovesey, Oliver  

Associate Professor, English

Critical Studies oliver.lovesey@ubc.ca
250.807.9385
CCS 369
MacArthur_Janet_web MacArthur, Janet Associate Professor, English Critical Studies janet.macarthur@ubc.ca
250.807.9355
CCS 375
MacHardy_Carolyn_web MacHardy, Carolyn Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture Critical Studies carolyn.machardy@ubc.ca
250.807.9797
CCS 172
Magnat_Virgini_web Magnat, Virginie
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance

Creative Studies, Critical Studies virginie.magnat@ubc.ca
250.807.8441
CCS 368
Ashok Mathur
Mathur, Ashok
Professor, Creative Writing
Creative Studies
ashok.mathur@ubc.ca
250.807.9257
CCS 153
Milton_Paul_web Milton, Paul

 

Senior Instructor, English  
English Program Coordinator
Critical Studies paul.milton@ubc.ca
250.807.9418
CCS 336
Pena_Francisco_web Peña, Francisco Associate Professor, Spanish

Critical Studies francisco.pena@ubc.ca
250.807.8044
CCS 177
Matt Rader
Matt Rader
Assistant Professor, Creative Writing
Creative Studies
matthew.rader@ubc.ca
250.807.8092
CCS 350
Reeves_Margaret_web Reeves, Margaret

 

Assistant Professor, English
Critical Studies margaret.reeves@ubc.ca
250.807.9639
CCS 169
Samual Roy-Bois Roy-Bois, Samuel

Assistant Professor, 3D Sculpture

MFA Graduate Program Coordinator

Creative Studies
samuel.roy-bois@ubc.ca
250.807.8786
CCS 379
Schulz-Cruz_Bernard_web
Schulz-Cruz, Bernard

Associate Professor, Spanish Critical Studies bernard.schulz-cruz@ubc.ca
250.807.9379
CCS 370
Shearer_Karis_web Shearer, Karis

Assistant Professor, English

On leave

Critical Studies karis.shearer@ubc.ca
250.807.9776
CCS 347
Smith_Michael_V_web Smith, Michael V.
Associate Professor, Creative Writing

Creative Writing Program Coordinator

Creative Studies michael.v.smith@ubc.ca
250.807.9706
CCS 343
Spies_Alwyn_web Spies, Alwyn

 

Senior Instructor, Japanese

On leave

Critical Studies alwyn.spies@ubc.ca
250.807.8126
CCS 173
Stouck_Jordan_web Stouck, Jordan

Senior Instructor, English

On leave

Critical Studies jordan.stouck@ubc.ca
250.807.9663
CCS 366
Miles Thorogood
Thorogood, Miles
Instructor, Digital Media Creative Studies
miles.thorogood@ubc.ca
250.807.9266
CCS 363
 Thuimbnail - BryceTraister  Bryce Traister
Dean
Associate Professor, English
Critical Studies
bryce.traister@ubc.ca
250.807.9357
CCS323C
Treschow_Michael_web
Treschow, Michael Associate Professor, English
Critical Studies michael.treschow@ubc.ca
250.807.9356
CCS 345
No Image Available Yoon, Kyong

Associate Professor, Cultural Studies Critical Studies kyong.yoon@ubc.ca
250.807.8897
CCS 378

Sessional Lecturers


Name Position(s) Department Contact Info
Beck_Milka_web Beck, Milka 12 Month Lecturer, French Critical Studies milka.beck@ubc.ca
250.807.8006
CCS 339
 No Image Available Cockerline, Joanna Sessional Lecturer, English Critical Studies Joanna.cockerline@ubc.ca
250.807.8273
CCS 332

 

No Image Available Corbett, Jon
Sessional Lecturer, Media Arts Creative Studies
j.corbett@ubc.ca
250.807.8865
CCS 346
 No Image Available Harrison, Shona Sessional Lecturer, English
Critical Studies shona.harrison@ubc.ca
250.807.9960
CCS
McDonald_Shirley_web McDonald, Shirley Sessional Lecturer, English

 

Critical Studies shirley.mcdonald@ubc.ca
250.807.8121
CCS 377
No Image Available Modahl, Amy
Sessional Lecturer, Visual Arts Creative Studies
amy.modahl@ubc.ca
250.807.8701
CCS 351A
No Image Available Morin, Peter
Sessional Lecturer, Performance Creative Studies
peter.morin@ubc.ca
250.807.9429
CCS 351A
 Thumbnail - Payson_Jenn Payson, Jennifer  Sessional Lecturer, English Critical Studies Jennifer.Payson@ubc.ca
250.250.807.9260
CCS 351B
Pickering_Katherine_web Pickering, Katherine
Lecturer, Drawing & 2D
Creative Studies
katherine.pickering@ubc.ca
250.807.9681
CCS 174
No Image Available
Restrepo, Carolina

Sessional Lecturer, Spanish           

 

Critical Studies

carolina.restrepo@ubc.ca
CCS 378

 No Image Available Rivère, Edmond  Sessional Lecturer, French Critical Studies edmond.revere@ubc.ca
Senger_Lainie_web Senger, Lainie Sessional Lecturer, English

 

Critical Studies lainie.senger@ubc.ca
Dr. Cristina Senn Senn, Cristina 12 Month Lecturer, Spanish Critical Studies cristina.senn@ubc.ca
250.807.8227
CCS 341
 No Image Available Takasaki, Mayu Sessional Lecturer, Japanese  Critical Studies 

mayu.takasaki@ubc.ca

 

No Image Available

 Tolman, Stephanie
Sessional Lecturer, French
Critical Studies
stephanie.tolman@ubc.ca
250.807.8846
CCS 332
No Image Available Vickery, Jon Sessional Lecturer, English Critical Studies jon.vickery@ubc.ca
250.807.9234
CCS 351A

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position(s) Department
Ames, Clifford
Associate Professor Emeritus, English
Critical Studies
Feught, Johann
Associate Professor Emeritus, Drawing & Design
Creative Studies
Grauer, Lally
Associate Professor Emeritus, English
Critical Studies
Johnston, Byron
Associate Professor Emeritus, Sculpture
Creative Studies
Kalnin, Jim
Associate Professor Emeritus, Drawing
Creative Studies
LeBlanc, John  Associate Professor Emeritus, Cultural Studies  Critical Studies 
MacLaurin, Ruth
Associate Professor Emeritus, Drawing
Creative Studies
McCulloch, Mary
Associate Professor Emeritus, Printmaking
Creative Studies
Pearson, Gary  Associate Professor Emeritus, Painting  Creative Studies
Phillips, Kenneth
Associate Professor Emeritus, English
Critical Studies
Rivère, Edmond Associate Professor Emeritus, French  Critical Studies 
Tanner, Jim Associate Professor Emeritus, Painting & Drawing Creative Studies
Thesen, Sharon
Professor Emeritus, Creative Writing
Creative Studies
Truscott, Eileen Associate Professor Emeritus, Art History Critical Studies

Last reviewed shim7/28/2017 8:53:31 AM