Dean’s Office & Departments

In the Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies we have a dedicated and supportive administrative team of faculty and staff that are available to help and support students as their continue their studies at UBC Okanagan.

Dean's Office

Bryce Traister
Dean
Professor, English
Email: bryce.traister@ubc.ca
Office: CCS 323E

To schedule a meeting with the Dean, please contact Bobbette Armstrong-Paisley.

Bobbette Armstrong-Paisley
Assistant to the Dean
Email: bobbette.armstrong-paisley@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9659
Office: CCS 323

Diana Carter

Diana Carter
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor of Teaching, Spanish
Email: diana.carter@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9872
Office: CCS 323B

To schedule a meeting with Dr. Carter, please contact Wendy White.

Jodey Castricano
Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies
Professor, English
Email: jodey.castricano@ubc.ca
Office: CCS 332

To schedule a meeting with Dr. Castricano, please contact Mackenzie Nichol.

Wendy White

Wendy White
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Email: wendy.white@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9872
Office: CCS 323

Mackenzie Nichol

Mackenzie Nichol
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
Email: mackenzie.nichol@ubc.ca
Working Remote

Jen Novy

Jennifer Novy
Dean’s Office Administrator
Email: jennifer.novy@ubc.ca
Office: CCS 323D

Shauna Oddleifson

Shauna Oddleifson
Communications and Marketing Specialist
Email: shauna.oddleifson@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9864
Office: CCS 177

Frances Brouse

Frances Brouse
Dean’s Office Administrator & Property Manager
Email: frances.brouse@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9761
Office: CCS 323

Jessica Beck

Jessica Beck
Academic Advising, UNC 207
250.807.9214 or 1.866.596.0767
jessica.beck@ubc.ca

Stacey Koosel

Stacey Koosel
Curator
stacey.koosel@ubc.ca

Departments and Faculty Contacts

Find out more about what our departments have to offer, or connect with a faculty member to find out more about their research and teaching areas.

Faculty Directory