Dean’s Office & Departments

In the Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies we have a dedicated and supportive administrative team of faculty and staff that are available to help and support students as their continue their studies at UBC Okanagan.

Dean's Office

Bryce Traister
Dean
Professor, English
Email: bryce.traister@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9357
Office: CCS 323C

To schedule a meeting with the Dean, please contact Jennifer Novy.

Jennifer Novy
Assistant to the Dean
Email: jennifer.novy@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9357
Office: CCS 323

Marianne Legault
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, French
Email: marianne.legault@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9381
Office: CCS 323B

To schedule a meeting with Dr. Legualt, please contact Shauna Oddleifson.

Greg Garrard 
Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies
Associate Professor, English
Email: greg.garrard@ubc.ca 
Tel: 250.807.8479
Office: CCS 323E

To schedule a meeting with the Dr. Garrard, please contact Lacia Vogel.

Wendy Mohns 
Faculty Administrator
Email: wendy.mohns@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9336
Office: CCS 323D

Shauna Oddleifson
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Email: shauna.oddleifson@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.9864
Office: CCS 323

Lacia Vogel
Administrative Assistant, Bachelor of Media Studies
Student Support
Email: lacia.vogel@ubc.ca
Tel: 250.807.8152
Office: CCS 323

Jessica Beck
Academic Advising, UNC 207I
250.807.9214 or 1.866.596.0767
jessica.beck@ubc.ca

Departments and Faculty Contacts

Find out more about what our departments have to offer, or connect with a faculty member to find out more about their research and teaching areas.

Faculty Directory