FCCS Faculty Directory  

A - F | G - L | M - Z | Sessional Lecturers | Creative Studies | Critical Studies


Name Position(s) Department Contact Info
Adl_Ramine_web Adl, Ramine Associate Professor, French
Japanese Studies Program Coordinator
  
Critical Studies ramine.adl@ubc.ca
250.807.9343
CCS 342
Aranjo_Anderson_web Araujo, Anderson 

Associate Professor, English Critical Studies anderson.araujo@ubc.ca
250.807.9589
CCS 365
Belton_Robert_web Belton, Robert Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture

Creative Studies robert.belton@ubc.ca
250.807.9342
CCS 168
Martin Blum
Blum, Martin

 

Department Head, Critical Studies
Associate Professor, English
German Program Coordinator
Critical Studies martin.blum@ubc.ca
250.807.9362
CCS 391
Cadger_Neil_web Cadger, Neil
Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance
 
Creative Studies neil.cadger@ubc.ca
250.807.9349
CCS 167

MyronCampbell

Campbell, Myron Instructor, Media Arts Creative Studies myron.campbell@ubc.ca
250.807.8011
CCS 367
Carter_Diana_web Carter, Diana Senior Instructor, Spanish
On leave 2018-19
Critical Studies diana.carter@ubc.ca
250.807.9844
CCS 378
Castricano_Jodey_web Castricano, Jodey Associate Professor, English Critical Studies jodey.castricano@ubc.ca
250.807.9196
CCS 377
Conway_thumb Conway, Alison
Professor, English and Gender & Women Studies
Critical Studies
Community, Culture & Global Studies
alison.conway.ubc.ca
250.807.9701
CCS 166
Craig_Briar_web Craig, Briar

 

Professor, Printmaking, Photography and Drawing
Visual Arts Program Coordinator
Creative Studies briar.craig@ubc.ca
250.807.9765
CCS 165
Desmarais_Claude_web Desmarais, Claude



Assistant Professor, German
Critical Studies claude.desmarais@ubc.ca
250.807.8635
CCS 373
Dulic_Aleksandra_web

Dulic, Aleksandra

Associate Professor, New Media, Video, Drawing, 2D Creative Studies

aleksandra.dulic@ubc.ca
250.807.9771
CCS 171

DuranCogan_Mercedes_web F. Duran, Mercedes
Assistant Professor, Spanish Critical Studies mercedes.fernandez-duran@ubc.ca
250.807.9386
CCS 163
Egami_Renay_web Egami, Renay
Associate Professor, Sculpture, 3D

Creative Studies renay.egami@ubc.ca
250.807.9764
CCS 164
Eggleston_Robert_web Eggleston, Robert

 

Associate Professor, English Critical Studies robert.eggleston@ubc.ca
250.807.9380
CCS 341
Fleming_Anne_web

Fleming, Anne

Associate Professor, Creative Writing
Creative Studies anne.fleming@ubc.ca
250.807.9368
CCS 174
Foster_Stephen_web
Foster, Stephen

Department Head, Creative Studies
Professor, Video Arts, New Media
BMS Program Coordinator
Creative Studies stephen.foster@ubc.ca
250.807.9767
CCS 153
Garcia-Perez_Grisel_web

Garcia-Perez, Grisel

 

Associate Professor, Spanish
           
Critical Studies grisel.garcia-perez@ubc.ca
250.807.9310
CCS 376
G Garrard small 2016
Garrard, Greg
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
Associate Professor, Sustainability
Critical Studies
greg.garrard@ubc.ca
250.807.8479
CCS 323D
Gordon_Chris_web Gordon, Christopher

 

Associate Professor, French
French Program Coordinator
Critical Studies chris.gordon@ubc.ca
250.807.9389
CCS 374
Gott_Suzanne_web Gott, Suzanne

Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture

Creative Studies suzanne.gott@ubc.ca
250.807.9671
CCS 176
Grekul_Lisa_web Grekul, Lisa

Associate Professor, English
IGS Program Coordinator  

Critical Studies lisa.grekul@ubc.ca
250.807.9347
CCS 335
Grinnell_George_web Grinnell, George   
           
Associate Professor, English
English MA & Honours Coordinator
Critical Studies george.grinnell@ubc.ca
250.807.9638
CCS 350
Gustar_Jennifer_web Gustar, Jennifer

           

Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies Critical Studies jennifer.gustar@ubc.ca
250.807.9384
CCS 338
Hargreaves_Allison_web Hargreaves, Allison Associate Professor, English


Critical Studies allison.hargreaves@ubc.ca
250.807.8446
CCS 331
Holmes_Nancy_web

Holmes, Nancy

Associate Professor, Creative Writing, Poetry Creative Studies nancy.holmes@ubc.ca
250.807.9369
CCS 337
Jacques_Melissa_web Jacques, Melissa Senior Instructor, English

Critical Studies melissa.jacques@ubc.ca
250.807.9573
CCS 380
Jefferess_David_web
Jefferess, David
Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies
Critical Studies david.jefferess@ubc.ca
250.807.9359
CCS 371
Jovicic_Jelena_web Jovicic, Jelena

Associate Professor, French
On leave 2018-19

Critical Studies jelena.jovicic@ubc.ca
250.807.9344
CCS 334
Kenney_Denise_web

Kenney, Denise


Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance
Interdisciplinary Performance Program Coordinator

Creative Studies denise.kenney@ubc.ca
250.807.9632
CCS 339
Keshani_Hussein_web Keshani, Hussein

 

Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture
Art History and Visual Culture Program Coordinator

Creative Studies hussein.keshani@ubc.ca
250.807.9770
CCS 170
Keyes_Daniel_web Keyes, Daniel Associate Professor, English and Cultural Studies
Cultural Studies Program Coordinator
Critical Studies daniel.keyes@ubc.ca
250.807.9320
CCS 344
F_Langevin   Langevin, Francis  Instructor, French  Critical Studies francis.langevin@ubc.ca
250.807.8188
CCS 364

 

Langton_Nina_web Langton, Nina Associate Professor, Japanese

 

Critical Studies nina.langton@ubc.ca
250.807.9395
CCS 333
Lawrence_Sean_web

Lawrence, Sean

Associate Head, Critical Studies
Associate Professor, English
Critical Studies sean.lawrence@ubc.ca
250.807.9415
CCS 372
Lee-Ruthann-web Lee, Ruthann Assistant Professor, Cultural Studies Critical Studies ruthann.lee@ubc.ca
250.807.9181
CCS 381
Legault_Marianne_web Legault, Marianne Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, French
Critical Studies marianne.legault@ubc.ca
250.807.9381
CCS 323B
Loughlin_Marie_web Loughlin, Marie Associate Professor, English
English Program Coordinator

Critical Studies marie.loughlin@ubc.ca
250.807.9330
CCS 340
Oliver Lovesey- thumbnail
Lovesey, Oliver  

Professor, English

Critical Studies oliver.lovesey@ubc.ca
250.807.9385
CCS 369
MacArthur_Janet_web MacArthur, Janet Associate Professor, English Critical Studies janet.macarthur@ubc.ca
250.807.9355
CCS 375
MacHardy_Carolyn_web MacHardy, Carolyn Associate Professor, Art History and Visual Culture Creative Studies carolyn.machardy@ubc.ca
250.807.9797
CCS 172
Magnat_Virgini_web

Magnat, Virginie

 

Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Performance

Creative Studies, Critical Studies virginie.magnat@ubc.ca
250.807.8441
CCS 368
Ashok Mathur

Mathur, Ashok

Professor, Creative Writing
Creative Studies
ashok.mathur@ubc.ca
250.807.9257
CCS 175
Milton_Paul_web Milton, Paul

 

Senior Instructor, English  

Critical Studies paul.milton@ubc.ca
250.807.9418
CCS 336
Emily Murphy
Murphy, Emily  Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities  Critical Studies emily.murphy@ubc.ca
250.807.8073
CCS 346
Pena_Francisco_web Peña, Francisco Associate Professor, World Literatures & Spanish

Critical Studies francisco.pena@ubc.ca
250.807.8044
CCS 177
Matt Rader
Rader, Matt
Assistant Professor, Creative Writing
Creative Writing Program Coordinator

Creative Studies
matthew.rader@ubc.ca
250.807.8092
CCS 350
Reeves_Margaret_web Reeves, Margaret

 

Assistant Professor, English
Critical Studies margaret.reeves@ubc.ca
250.807.9639
CCS 169
Samual Roy-Bois Roy-Bois, Samuel
Assistant Professor, 3D Sculpture
MFA Graduate Program Coordinator
Creative Studies
samuel.roy-bois@ubc.ca
250.807.8786
CCS 379
Schulz-Cruz_Bernard_web
Schulz-Cruz, Bernard

Associate Professor, Spanish
Spanish Program Coordinator
Critical Studies bernard.schulz-cruz@ubc.ca
250.807.9379
CCS 370
Shearer_Karis_web Shearer, Karis Associate Professor, English Critical Studies karis.shearer@ubc.ca
250.807.9776
CCS 347
Smith_Michael_V_web Smith, Michael V.
Associate Professor, Creative Writing

 

Creative Studies michael.v.smith@ubc.ca
250.807.9706
CCS 343
Spies_Alwyn_web Spies, Alwyn

 

Senior Instructor, Japanese Critical Studies alwyn.spies@ubc.ca
250.807.8126
CCS 173
Stouck_Jordan_web Stouck, Jordan Senior Instructor, English Critical Studies jordan.stouck@ubc.ca
250.807.9663
CCS 378
Miles Thorogood
Thorogood, Miles
Instructor, Digital Media Creative Studies
miles.thorogood@ubc.ca
250.807.9266
CCS 363
 Thuimbnail - BryceTraister Traister, Bryce
Dean
Professor, English
Critical Studies
bryce.traister@ubc.ca
250.807.9357
CCS323C
Treschow_Michael_web
Treschow, Michael Associate Professor, English
Critical Studies michael.treschow@ubc.ca
250.807.9356
CCS 345
Yoon Profile
Yoon, Kyong

Associate Professor, Cultural Studies Critical Studies kyong.yoon@ubc.ca
250.807.8897
CCS 175

Sessional Lecturers


Name Position(s) Department Contact Info
Alifa Bandali
Bandali, Alifa Lecturer, Cultural Studies Critical Studies alifa.bandali@ubc.ca
250.807.8149
CCS 366
Beck_Milka_web Beck, Milka Lecturer, French Critical Studies milka.beck@ubc.ca
250.807.8006
CCS 368
Joanna Cockerline Cockerline, Joanna
Lecturer, English Critical Studies joanna.cockerline@ubc.ca
250.807.8273
CCS 332

 

no image placeholder
Corbett, Jon
Sessional Lecturer, Media Arts Creative Studies
j.corbett@ubc.ca
250.807.8865
CCS 348
S. Harrison Harrison, Shona Sessional Lecturer, English
Critical Studies shona.harrison@ubc.ca
250.807.9960
CCS 175 
no image placeholder
Lundeen, Patrick
Sessional Lecturer, 2D Creative Studies
patrick.lundeen@ubc.ca
250.807.8704
CCS 162
McDonald_Shirley_web McDonald, Shirley Lecturer, English

 

Critical Studies shirley.mcdonald@ubc.ca
250.807.8121
CCS 334
Thumbnail - Payson_Jenn Payson, Jennifer  Lecturer, English Critical Studies jennifer.payson@ubc.ca
250.250.807.9260
CCS 351B
Pickering_Katherine_web Pickering, Katherine
Lecturer, Drawing & 2D
Creative Studies
katherine.pickering@ubc.ca
250.807.9681
CCS 163
Carolina Restrepo
Restrepo, Carolina Sessional Lecturer, Spanish           

 

Critical Studies carolina.restrepo@ubc.ca
250.807.9023
SCI 361
Laisha Rosnau
Rosnau, Laisha
Sessional Lecturer, Creative Writing Creative Studies
laisha.rosnau@ubc.ca
250.807.8507
CCS 349
Senger_Lainie_web Senger, Lainie Sessional Lecturer, English

 

Critical Studies lainie.senger@ubc.ca
250.807.9312
CCS 351B

Dr. Cristina Senn Senn, Cristina Lecturer, Spanish Critical Studies cristina.senn@ubc.ca
250.807.8227
CCS 348
no image placeholder Takasaki, Mayu Sessional Lecturer, Japanese  Critical Studies 

mayu.takasaki@ubc.ca
250.807.8109
CCS 175

no image placeholder

Tolman, Stephanie
Lecturer, French
Critical Studies
stephanie.tolman@ubc.ca
250.807.8846
CCS 375
no image placeholder
Vickery, Jon Sessional Lecturer, English Critical Studies jon.vickery@ubc.ca
250.807.9234
CCS 334
no image placeholder
Ward, Holly
Lecturer, 2D & Sculpture Creative Studies
holly.ward@ubc.ca
250.807.8478
CCS 162

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position(s) Department
Ames, Clifford
Associate Professor Emeritus, English
Critical Studies
Feught, Johann
Associate Professor Emeritus, Drawing & Design
Creative Studies
Grauer, Lally
Associate Professor Emeritus, English
Critical Studies
Helfand, Fern Associate Professor, Photography Creative Studies 
Johnston, Byron
Associate Professor Emeritus, Sculpture
Creative Studies
Kalnin, Jim
Associate Professor Emeritus, Drawing
Creative Studies
LeBlanc, John  Associate Professor Emeritus, Cultural Studies  Critical Studies 
MacLaurin, Ruth
Associate Professor Emeritus, Drawing
Creative Studies
McCulloch, Mary
Associate Professor Emeritus, Printmaking
Creative Studies
Pearson, Gary  Associate Professor Emeritus, Painting  Creative Studies
Phillips, Kenneth
Associate Professor Emeritus, English
Critical Studies
Rivère, Edmond Associate Professor Emeritus, French  Critical Studies 
Tanner, Jim Associate Professor Emeritus, Painting & Drawing Creative Studies
Thesen, Sharon
Professor Emeritus, Creative Writing
Creative Studies
Truscott, Eileen Associate Professor Emeritus, Art History Critical Studies

Last reviewed shim10/4/2018 3:47:12 PM